# COMBINED FEDERAL CREDIT UNION 55<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING 15 June 2023

#### **BOARD MEMBERS PARTICIPATING:**

Nancy Meeker – Chair Tamie Finney – Vice Chair Brandi Brazil – Secretary-Treasurer Pat Debruler – Member

The 55<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Combined Federal Credit Union was held at the Comfort Suites in Hot Springs on June 15, 2023. At 6:07 pm, Board Chair Nancy Meeker, brought the meeting to order. Board Secretary, Brandi Brazil, established a quorum of the members was present with twenty-seven (27) members in attendance.

# Minutes of the June 16, 2022 meeting:

Minutes were included with the annual report which was distributed to the members in attendance. No objections to the minutes were received. Becky Brosius made a motion to approve seconded by Sharon Parrett. They were accepted as printed.

### **Financial Reports:**

Financials for the year ending December 31, 2022 were included in the annual report.

### **Management Report:**

CEO Sharon Hearnsberger mentioned some highlights of the last year including the retirement of Becky Brosius. In 2023, the credit union rolled out a CHIP/Contactless debit card product and offer an instant-issue card for member convenience. The upgraded digital loan and membership services allowed for an increase in loans, doubling total volume. The Board approved the reduction or elimination of some fees. Hearnsberger also mentioned their participation in Financial Reality Fair high school student events in the Hot Springs area.

**Supervisory Committee Report:** included with the annual report

**Unfinished Business:** none

#### **New Business:**

The only new business to come before the membership was the election of a board member.

#### **Elections:**

Nancy Meeker and Susan Rima had expiring terms however, Ms. Meeker has agreed to serve another term. Nominated for Susan Rima's position is Beverly Sulton. Hearnsberger called for nominations from the floor. There being none, a motion to accept the nominee was made by Sharon Parrett seconded by Becky Brosius. The officers for the 2023-2024 term are:

Nancy Meeker (2023-2026) Tamie Finney (2022-2025) Brandi Brazil (2021-2024) Pat DeBruler (2021-2024) Beverly Sulton (2023-2026)

### **Acknowledgement:**

Hearnsberger commended Ms. Rima for her years of volunteer service at the credit union from 2015-2023. Her dedication to Combined FCU and the credit union movement was further appreciated by being presented with a token of gratitude, an inscribed vase and floral arrangement.

# **Drawing for Door Prizes:**

\$700 in door prizes was awarded by drawing. 24 members won monetary prizes from \$25 to \$100.

### **Adjournment:**

The formal meeting was adjourned at 6:30 pm.

